The Bear Necessities

Two and half years in the making and finally my Lollo Bear is finished!

P1000549_DxOP1000548_DxO

This project was started when I was quite new to crochet; I was slower and the organisation of all the motifs was a real struggle. I could feel the increased confidence and speed I now possess as I crocheted the arms and legs together this last week. It’s good to recognise and appreciate how far I’ve come.

P1000551_DxO

The pattern for this project is available at ravelry by Heidi Bears (here). I love the care and attention the author has put into this pattern; it is incredibly detailed with lots of photos. It’s a big pattern though (huge actually) it’s split into several parts and, I thought, much too large to print. This wasn’t too much of a problem though as: the motif diagrams are on a checklist sheet, and the joining of motifs is similar throughout.

P1000553_DxO

The arms and legs are attached via buttons and are able to move. I’m looking forward to finding this bear a good home; I have a good idea where he’s going. 🙂

P1000550_DxO

5 Comments

Filed under creations, Learning, musings

5 responses to “The Bear Necessities

  1. great job 🙂 Always nice to have those projects that show you just how far you’ve come

  2. He’s absolutely gorgeous! Well worth all the effort. Lucky person who will receive this treasure. Well done indeed.

  3. He’s wonderful, and whoever you gift him to is a lucky person 🙂
    I’ve had this pattern for 3 years now, and had forgotten until I saw your post – I’ll have to put it on my to-do list, I think 🙂

  4. Oh how wonderful! You did a great job:)

Leave a Reply

