Crocheted Booties

A few weeks ago a friend posted a photo to me on facebook. It included a link to a lovely pattern for crocheted booties with a crocodile stitch cuff. The same friend was having a naming ceremony for her little girl 4 days later. I decided it would be lovely to make her daughter a pair of the booties.

I have never crocheted so fast or furiously- it was totally worth it.

I purchased the pattern from knit picks UK and received the pattern within an hour via email (it seemed longer as I was so eager to start!). The pattern was written using american terms (by Lianka Azulay) and easy to follow.

The yarn I used was Sirdar Folksong. In retrospect this was maybe a little on the thick side for this project but I liked the feel and colour.

I love way they turned out. They are a little too big for my friends daughter but I was worrying they might be too small. Its nice she can grow into them. 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under creations, recommendations

3 responses to “Crocheted Booties

  1. Sanderella's

    They turned out simply beautiful!!

  2. The Knitting Neurotic

    I am loving the colors! Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

