Sea horse

A few weeks ago I started an amigurumi Sea horse from Vanessa Mooncie’s book “crocheted Sea Creatures”.

image

There are 12 wonderful creatures to make. However the creatures that really caught my eye and persuaded me to buy the book were the Sea horse and the Octopus (which I’ve yet to start).

image

I love the way my sea horse has turned out. It is just over a foot tall which was longer than I expected it to be. The crocheting involved was relatively easy involving simple increases, decreases and a fair amount of colour changing.

The pattern uses UK terminology which wasn’t a problem. However, I must admit that the wording of the pattern was not always straight forward. There were several points where I was left a little stumped. I persevered and I’m glad I did so.

image

image

image

I used Paton’s DK Smoothie and some old Navy blue acrylic yarn I had left over from another project.

5 Comments

Filed under creations, recommendations

5 responses to “Sea horse

  1. Mark,it is beautiful!!! 😍

  2. Have you started the octopus yet? I’m about halfway through it, although I used a thick yarn and dc’d instead of sc-ing (realized after starting it was UK terms and kept going anyway), so mine is super huge!!

Leave a Reply

