Snood it be any better?! (sorry)

I’ve finished a project! Yes it was simple.Yes it was quick. But its finished… even the ends have been woven in!

20151001_160015

In actuality, I’ve finished two projects because whilst I was crocheting I could see I would have enough yarn for  gloves or mittens. I opted for Wristers which I have made lots of times before (see here).  I did however tweak the pattern slightly, so that the ribbing on the cuffs was more pronounced I alternated front post double crochets and back post double crochets (US terms)

20151001_16022720151001_160253

I’m rather pleased with how it’s all turned out turned out. I used a 10mm crochet hook and created a round of about 64 stitches. I then worked a spiral (like amigurumi) using double crochets (US terms) forming a tube til it was about arm length. I worked in a spiral as I’m really not keen on seems left when joining rounds and chaining up; others may not see it but I do. 🙂

20151001_155945

The colours are really autumnal and I’m not convinced the photographs do the pieces justice. Also, lacking a more glamorous model I had to do the job myself. 🙂

20151001_160117

2 Comments

Filed under creations

2 responses to “Snood it be any better?! (sorry)

  1. First off… Groan! Bad pun!
    Secondly: Those look great. I love making fingerless gloves or arm warmers, and the snood looks great too. Would be nice and warm!

  2. The autumnal colours are great, they suit you. Love the arm warmers too, who’s going to be cosy this winter?

Leave a Reply

