Lovely Hooks

In January it was my birthday. I received some beautiful double ended, symfonie crochet hooks from my mother and father in law.

image

They are lovely to look at; light to use, and allow me to do Tunisian crochet in the round. I can see them being useful when crocheting infinity scarves, hats and sleeves.

Whilst experimenting, I created a small band using the honeycomb stitch. I wasn’t too sure how well the stitch would work.

image

Not only did the stitch work really well but working in the round with two colours of yarn created a great effect.

image

I’ve used my double ended crochet hooks in another project that I’ll share soon.

4 Comments

Filed under creations, Learning

4 responses to “Lovely Hooks

  1. What a great gift ended in great hands! I love your hooks and the colour combo of your band!

  2. They’re great! 🙂 Do you know where they came from?

Leave a Reply

