Tunisian Crochet On The Move

It’s our 3rd (+11) anniversary and we’re off on our holiday. I’m writing this on the train to London after enjoying a spot of tunisian crochet.

image

I’ve brought an ongoing slow growing WIP. I wanted something that wouldn’t take up much room and would be simple to pick up and put down.

I’m making a honeycomb stitch scarf. There’s no counting just alternating standard stitch and purl stitch. The patons colour works yarn means I don’t need to fiddle changing colours, it’s all done for me.

If I finish this ball of yarn I have another to keep me going. I intentionally left my scissors and yarn needles at home, I’ll just join the next ball and weave in the end when I return.

I’m looking forward to catching the Eurostar tomorrow and heading off to Amsterdam for a few days. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under creations, musings

Leave a Reply

