Two Mischievous Minions

I finished the two amigurumi minions I was crocheting. To say I’m pleased with how they turned out would beย a massive understatement. Best of all, the friend I was making them for loves them too. ย ๐Ÿ™‚

wpid-20140830_153040.jpg

I used a pattern by Stephanie atย http://www.allaboutami.com/post/11585794742/minionpatternย as a starting point. The pattern called for facial features made of felt but I must admit I’m not keen on doing this, There’s nothing wrong with using felt it’s just a personal preference. As a result, I created my own crocheted facial features… the trickiest of which being the mouth and teeth.

SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC

I particularly like the hair on the purple minion which I created by crocheting into the head and chaining 15 repetitively. The yarn was unusual with fibre coming from a central strand (called Brazilia from Schachenmayr).

SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC

I’ve already been asked to make another minion and have several other commissions to make too. It;s good to keep busy ๐Ÿ™‚

SAMSUNG CSC

8 Comments

Filed under creations

8 responses to “Two Mischievous Minions

  1. Love these, they are really great! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Mark,they are gorgeous!!!!! Beautiful work!!!

  3. They are brilliant! It’s nice to be able to adjust patterns to suit your own taste, so great job ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Tim

    I love Minions!!
    Great work!
    Greetings from Dublin
    Tim

Leave a Reply

