Crocheted to completion

Isn’t that moment when you finish a project (or projects) lovely? Even quick projects hold a sweet satisfaction upon their completion.

I finished the scarf I mentioned in my last post a couple of days ago. It’s got a lovely light but warm feel to it and was so easy to crochet. All I did was use double crochets (US terms) chains to create a grid/net to the length I desired. 🙂

image

I’ve also crocheted a hat using the same Patons Colour Works Aran.

image

The hat has ribbing created  through alternating front post double crochets and single crochets. The pattern is free; designed by Nancy Smith, and available from www.nlsstitchings.com.

image

image

So now onto my next project… Minion (from despicable me) inspired amigurumi!

6 Comments

Filed under creations, recommendations

6 responses to “Crocheted to completion

  1. I love both the scarf and the hat. Wishing you a cozy time this winter.

  2. Looks great, and I really like the coordinating hat! I’ve made several scarves like that, and I love how they look, not to mention how fast they work up!

  3. Hi, Great hat! But the link is wrong, should http://www.nlsstichings.com. What is the name of the hat pattern there?

    Susan

Leave a Reply

