An Unconventional Bride and Groom

Yay! I can talk about one of my recent projects. Yesterday, I received a message from my friend saying the recipients of my latest project loved it… or rather them.

I was asked by a friend to make another crocheted bride and groom. This is the same friend who asked me to crochet a bride and groom previously. She asked if I could add a few embellishments such as having the groom wearing a football shirt with a Nottingham Forest logo on it, and the bride holding a bottle of wine.
image

I certainly gave it a good go!

image

No pattern, I just made it up as I went and am pleased with how the figures turned out.

image

The trickiest aspects I found were the bride’s hair and the logo on the grooms top. The logo was produced using several chains of white which I pinned into shape. The bride’s hair was basically embroidered on, this took a long time but worked well. πŸ™‚

image

5 Comments

Filed under creations

5 responses to “An Unconventional Bride and Groom

  1. How adorable they are! Great job with freehand. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

