Picking up where I left off

I’ve two finished projects that I’d love to share but can’t. As soon as the projects have reached their owners I’ll reveal. πŸ™‚

Schools have broken up so I’ve got some time off. Although I’m part time (by choice), I’ve been teaching nearly full time for the last few weeks. I’m pleased I can now dedicate some time to other things I love to do πŸ™‚

And the first thing I’m working on?

image

I’ve picked back up a shawl I started ages ago. I’m finding I can only crochet in small bursts with the kid silk yarn though; my hands get far too hot!

When it’s complete it will definitely need to be blocked but I’m liking the way it looks and it’s softness to the touch is wonderful

image

5 Comments

Filed under creations

5 responses to “Picking up where I left off

  1. That is incredibly beautiful. Wow. What pattern are you using, I’d love to have a go.

Leave a Reply

