The Big Reveal

I teased with pictures of a project and said I would share the finished project once the tiny human it was destined for had arrived. πŸ™‚

Well arrived he has; the tiny human in question is my nephew Elijah πŸ™‚

image

I saw photos of a crocheted sleeping bag and hat that looked like the hungry caterpillar months and months ago. Very much inspired by the photos I set about crocheting my own version.

image

I didn’t use a pattern and I’m really pleased with how it turned out. I wonder whether I could make an adult sized one πŸ™‚

image

I made two hats as I have no clue about the size of babies heads. It’s nice tho as Elijah now has one to grow into πŸ™‚

11 Comments

Filed under creations

11 responses to “The Big Reveal

  1. Well done,uncle Mark!!!!

  2. Seriously cute! Congratulations on becoming an uncle! Babies are fun to make stuff for, especially if it’s appreciated. I was so pleased when I heard my new step granddaughter came home from hospital in something I made πŸ™‚

  3. Congratulations. How cute and I LOVE those shades of green.

  4. Congrats’, how cute! You did a great job for not using a pattern I do that a lot myself.

  5. This is so cute, well done for not using a pattern it turned out fantastically. And the lucky little man has two hats as well.

  6. When he grows out of it you can make him a butterfly outfit!

Leave a Reply

