Bad blogger (hangs head in shame)

My last post was on the 5th of May. That’s awful!

I haven’t crocheted as much this last month or so. I’ve been tinkering(great word) around with my Tunisian hooks and doing school/work stuff.

In the last week I’ve made a baby gift. However, as it’s a gift all I can show at the moment is a very vague shot of colours and stitches.

image

I enjoy blogging but I can’t help feeling like this blog should be mostly focused on crochet. I don’t mind the odd post about other things but I kind of want those posts to be an exception to the rule.

Sooooo…… I’ve started another blog that I can run along side my crochet blog. It’s  geared towards my interest in  the law of attraction and I think I’ll feel a bit more inclined and able to waffle about other things. The name of my blog is Guy Who Allows. Feel free to take a look and follow if you’d like. πŸ™‚

6 Comments

Filed under creations, musings

6 responses to “Bad blogger (hangs head in shame)

  1. I don’t get on to post like I should so don’t feel to bad. I visited your other blog and I’m following it. Hope you don’t mind

  2. Yay, you’re still there! I’d noticed you’d been quiet and had missed your posts. Whatever the baby gift is, its colours and stitches look beautiful – nice to have something more interesting than pastel pink or blue. πŸ™‚

  3. I so get the dilemma. I am very interested in mental health issues and often want to post something about bipolar/dementia/depression. My other interest is leadership……I read furiously about ‘leaders’ and have a deep interest in what makes a leader effective. But I too think a craft blog is not really the right forum……then I think, well, craft is just a common thread between people….not the sum total. So I haven’t yet made the leap……but I know where you are coming from. Incidentally, I LOVE the law of attraction subject……..I think I could probably start a blog on that too……..I am big believer!!! Jane

  4. crochetwisdom_WP

    Reblogged this on Crochet Wisdom.

  5. Don’t feel bad, life happens! The blanket looks fab… Ill be sure to check out your other blog too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

