Crocheted Comforter

In my post a couple of days ago, I teased with a few photos of the comforter I’ve crocheted. I intentionally didn’t show the whole thing because I wanted to take some better photographs, in natural light, with a better camera. Also, I felt, it deserved it’s own post!

SAMSUNG CSCI am so pleased with how it’s turned out. The (Sirdar snowflake) yarn I used makes the granny square beautifully soft and fluffy.

SAMSUNG CSCAttaching the head to the comforter was something I’d seen on Pinterest (I think). I loved the idea but thought that it would look better if attached at the corner rather than in the centre of the square. The pattern I used for the teddy bear head is available free here. I did, however, adapt the ears and rather than creating inner and outer circles opted for one half circle per ear.

SAMSUNG CSC

I’m really pleased with the way this turned out and will definitely be making more… perhaps with other animal heads. My Husband suggested adding paws too, which I quite like the idea of. ๐Ÿ™‚

6 Comments

Filed under creations

6 responses to “Crocheted Comforter

  1. I looked at the original pattern and I adore your interpretation of it. Your expression is delightful. The baby will love it! It is the first what I refer to as “snuggle rug” I have seen with the head on the corner. I believe it works even better than the middle. I think the paws would look interesting too. Thank you for posting the finished project! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. He look great, he will be a real comfort to some little hands. The snowflake yarn works well I bet he is very soft and snuggle.

Leave a Reply

