Bright and cheery blanketyness

Unable to resist I’ve started a new project! A sunflower blanket/afghan.

I’ve no pattern as such but I’m using motifs from a shawl (circular motif shawl – free pattern) I made for my mam for Christmas. The shawl I made uses a Patons colour change aran and requires no changing for the colour variation… the yarn does all the work.

SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSCThe motifs aren’t too hard to crochet and they join together in the last round so you join as you go-which I quite liked. There was quite a lot of weaving to do though, I kind of wished I did that as I went along too. 🙂

My mam was very pleased with her gift and my dad couldn’t believe I’d made it by hand.

I thought it might be nice to make another but larger and to play with the colours of the rounds to make sun flowers. I’m liking the effect so far!

SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC

 

1 Comment

Filed under creations

One response to “Bright and cheery blanketyness

  1. It is a fabulous pattern and the sunflowers look quite spectacular!
    Your Mam is lucky. 🙂

Leave a Reply

