Crochet monster slippers

I love my finished slippers!
image

I bought the pattern by “knits for life” from etsy for £3.15. It was relatively straight forward to use giving instructions on sizing. I think the pattern was well worth the price and I’m looking forward to making these again.
image

The ribbing was crocheted using front and back post double crochets. It’s easy to learn how to do these from youtube videos. I love the effect.
image

Fiyero isn’t sure though! (What do cats know anyway?!)
image

The slippers have also given me an idea! I might adapt this pattern to make monstrous mittens! What do you think? 🙂
image

13 Comments

Filed under creations

13 responses to “Crochet monster slippers

  1. Great great job!I hate repeat myself but….not only the hooks….I want these too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😛

  2. They are brilliant Mark! I’m really impressed…..

  3. Hahaha, awesome slippers man. I love ’em. Nice work.

  4. Fabulous! A really fun make!

  5. The Knitting Neurotic

    I’ve seen that pattern and I’ve been dying to make some! Marvelous sir!

  6. These are too much. If I show your pics to anybody I know, they’ll want a pair. I want a pair. My cat wants a pair (well, two pairs). They are just gorgeous. Unfortunately I have a problem known as “second glove syndrome” – it means that I can make one of something (slippers, gloves, mitts, etc) and be totally thrilled with it, but mysteriously run out of sufficient steam to start the second one. I’m looking forward to reading your other posts now, which means there go the next two hours of my life….. 🙂

Leave a Reply

