Wristers

After I’ve finished mending the blanket I’m working on (hopefully it’ll all be finished tonight), I’ll be working on more fingerless gloves. Redheart have written a nice straightforward free pattern which produces gloves that fit most hands (wristers). I like that I can still use my phone while wearing them.

I first made a pair of these as part of a crochet crowd challenge and I wear them all the time. When it gets colder that may change but for autumnal weather these are great.

SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSCYou wouldn’t believe how many photos I took trying to make my hand look natural… maybe my hands aren’t natural!!! I used Patons colour works aran for these I love how the colours slowly change.

I want to have a go at making mittens soon… I’m sure I saw a nice pattern where the top folds back (still thinking about using phone!!!) 🙂

 

3 Comments

Filed under creations, recommendations

3 responses to “Wristers

  1. Oh these are really pretty! Lovely Autumn colours. Perhaps having your hand hold something would help with a natural look? (Although your pics are just fine anyway)

  2. I made some in Tunisian Crochet, now I can’t find them and me paws have got frostbite! Time for a new pair 🙂

  3. Pingback: Snood it be any better?! (sorry) | Guy Who Crochets

Leave a Reply

