Finishing projects and a curious cat

I’ve had a lovely Sunday. Jon (my husband) and I began the day with a nice walk along a local cycle track appreciating the autumnal beauty.
image

When we returned home, I put the finishing touches to a couple of neck warmers I’d made (using super chunky yarn, triple crocheted) and blocked. 

I sewed on buttons. The space between the triple crochets (US terms) formed the button holes but as these were quite loose so I added a couple of stitches to tighten them. This worked really well and made the right triple crochets easier to locate.
image

While I was outside taking photos, My cat Fiyero decided to come and see what I was up to… he’s such a poser.
image

image

🙂

5 Comments

Filed under creations, musings

5 responses to “Finishing projects and a curious cat

  1. Very cute….both the cowl and cat

  2. Shana Rae

    All the best things begin with C, crochet, cowl, cat…you just need to add chocolate and it would be perfect!! 😉

  3. Fiyero is a beauty……very cuddlable! And the neck warmer is lovely and neat; great work Mark.
    (I bet Fiyero would make a great neck warmer too 😄)

Leave a Reply

