My first amigurumi

A good while back I designed and made  my own pin cushion. Not content with something conventional or purely functional, I combined it with my love of the horror genre.

So, I made my pinhead inspired amigurumi. Based upon a character created by my favourite author Clive Barker, in the book Hellbound Heart, who also featured in an eighties horror movie called Hellraiser.

image

Today, I decided that I was going to write my design up as a pattern and attempt to sell, possibly on etsy.

I’ve begun by remaking this Amigurumi whilst looking at the very scanty notes I’d written at the time. I’ve changed bits and written out a pattern that I need to proofread and present šŸ™‚

This is making me appreciate all the work that goes into patterns I use.

4 Comments

Filed under creations, Learning

4 responses to “My first amigurumi

  1. That’s so clever! i love it šŸ™‚

  2. Hannibal Lecter in crochet version…. The resemblance is not so clear but as I saw your work I thought on him…

Leave a Reply

