It’s all about the Dragons

So after I made my zombie, I found a free pattern for a Baby Snow Dragon. I discovered it whilst exploring Pinterest and it was written by Marjorie Jones.

The pattern was easy to follow producing lots of parts to be stitched together.

image

I’ve made at least 8-10 Snow Dragons for other people. As my experience and skill has grown, I have changed aspects of the pattern such as ears, spikes and added wings.

image

image

Recently I’ve also made a larger baby snow Dragon using two balls of wool and a 6mm hook.

image

image

I love how cute they are and enjoy thinking of small ways I can make each one different. šŸ™‚

11 Comments

Filed under creations

11 responses to “It’s all about the Dragons

  1. Shana Rae

    I love dragons, a few months back I made this one, http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/fierce-little-dragon šŸ™‚ it’s on my Ravelry page, but I’ve not put it on my blog!!

    • Snap… I’ve made that one too šŸ™‚ I’ll post about it later. I adapted the fierce dragon’s wings for the snow Dragon’s wings šŸ™‚ I also liked the way the spikes were crocheted so have used them on the Snow Dragons too šŸ™‚

      • Shana Rae

        Despite the fact I can sew pretty well and do cross stitch, for some reason when it comes to sewing crocheted bits together it all goes wrong, the dragon I made is currently doing the splits, he’s sort of crash landed on his tummy with his little legs sticking out at the side!!

      • It can be tricky! I use lots, and and I do mean lots, of pins to help me before I even begin to sew. But even then you get wandering eyes and arms that don’t sit quite evenly. I figure it’s part of the resulting amigurumi’s charm šŸ™‚

    • Shana Rae

      I stick loads of pins in, to the work and my fingers! Then find I can’t sew with them there and take them out!! Methinks I’ll stick to bags and doilies!!

  2. Despite gathering quite a few dragon patterns – and being totally bonkers about them in general – I’ve yet to brave actually making one, let alone putting my own stamp on a pattern as you’ve done, Mark – well done you – your dragon is gorgeous! šŸ™‚

  3. I love these, especially the green ones but the wings are a great addition. I’m not a great toy maker, they never look cute and the stuffing is never quite right, tempted to have another go!

Leave a Reply

