Adventures in amigurumi

Pinterest introduced me to amigurumi. These are small crocheted and stuffed figures and creatures.

I began with a cute little zombie- well I thought it was cute. I made all the parts and stitched it together and it looked great… except for an unsightly (even for a zombie) seam that ran up the back of the crochet.

After a little research, I learned that amigurumi was crocheted in one long spiral and didn’t require the slip stitching and chaining that I had been doing to go up a row. My next attempt was much better but I still like my first little zombie.

image

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Adventures in amigurumi

  1. There is nothing that can beat the attachment you form with a first try at a new project. Love Zombie’s eyes, so full of expression.

Leave a Reply

